What’s happening at this season’s Milan Fashion Week

What’s happening at this season’s Milan Fashion Week

by Juliette Eleuterio
6 min

That’s it, no more Happy New Year greetings as the new year is now going full speed ahead with Men’s Fashion Week. Now down to Milan and Paris, this year’s schedule still has a lot to offer. The best of Italian fashion will be showcased during this first leg, including Gucci, Fendi, Prada, and Giorgio Armani. We’ve also got some newer faces that continue to throw a fashionable wrench in the works of industry traditions, including JORDANLUCA and JW Anderson. Keep reading to get your full lowdown on Men’s Milan Fashion Week.

Gucci – 12/01 (15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT)

This one is going to be one to keep your eye out for. Starting off with a bang, the newly appointed Creative Director Sabato De Sarno will be showing his first Fall/Winter collection after a debut Spring/Summer show. If that first show was anything to go off of, we can expect a 90s throwback to Gucci’s chic and sexy heyday, except throw in a couple of faux fur jackets here and there.

Stone Island – 12/01 (18:00 CET / 17:00 GMT)

This will mark the first time Stone Island makes an appearance on the fashion week schedule. From the streets to the runway, this will mark a turning point for the Italian-born, British-adopted brand. The question remains: how will Stone Island elevate its look for a runway show? Only time will tell.

Dsquared2 – 12/01 (20:00 CET / 19:00 GMT)

If there’s one show you should prep for some heat, it’s Dsquared2. Last season, the Dean and Dan Caten-ran brand was themed around a pornographic shoot, with a special appearance by the legendary Rocco Siffredi, and a Julia Fox runway appearance. Whatever’s about to go down, we’ll be watching.

FENDI – 13/01 (14:00 CET / 13:00 GMT)

Last season, Silvia Venturini served up an earthy tone, practicality-first collection that blended high fashion with everyday’s casual errands. Running to get a coffee? There’s a FENDI-branded one for you? On your way to your carpentry workshop? FENDI has got your tool belt. While the gimmicks and fun pieces are there, the craftsmanship is never compromised.

JORDANLUCA – 13/01 (15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT)

The power duo made up of Jordan Bowen and Luca Marchetto have built a brand by crossing their respective British and Italian heritage, in a result that, visually, is risqué, subversive, and always brings something new to the runway. Let’s see where JORDANLUCA takes it this season.

Prada – 14/01 (14:00 CET / 13:00 GMT)

From slime to Hunter Schafer-approved cloud-like flowy fabrics, Prada always says “budget.” The Miuccia Prada and Raf Simons co-Creative Directed brand knows how to put on a show. Now a few seasons into this creative partnership, we’re sure Mrs Prada and Raf will have a spectacle for us, both shining in their own right.

Andersson Bell – 14/01 (15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT)

The weird, the wacky, and the obsessed – it’s us, we’re obsessed with Andersson Bell. The brand born out of a love for Swedish and Japanese culture is known for its upcycled approach to fashion, mismatching fabrics, creating new dimensions and proportions. Andersson Bell, we’ll be tuning in this season.

JW Anderson – 14/01 (19:00 CET / 18:00 GMT)

Coming in hot after a BFC win as Designer of the Year for his work at JW Anderson and LOEWE, Jonathan Anderson is clearly doing something right. One of the most fun designers of our time, Anderson knows no limits, with a clay themed show last season. This season, our money is on rubber duckies.

Giorgio Armani – 15/01 (11:00 CET / 10:00 GMT)

The epitome of Italian tailoring, Giorgio Armani is getting ready to showcase its Fall/Winter 2024 menswear collection. Expect classicism with a modern twist, because Mr. Armani knows what’s up.

Zegna – 15/01 (15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT)

Closing Milan Fashion up is Zegna. In the past few years, the Zegna show has become the go-to destination for your favourite content creators to pull up at. Just like each season, we’re sure to see luxury and classic suits.

More on Culted

See: Get fashion month ready in this week’s shopping guide

See: Feng Chen Wang x Converse offers up a deconstructed classic

in other news

Comment

JOIN THE CULTED COMMUNITY TO GET THE LATEST ON FASHION, ART AND CULTURE