All the shows to tap into during London Fashion Week

All the shows to tap into during London Fashion Week

by Juliette Eleuterio
7 min

Ready to tap in? Well, you don’t have a choice because London Fashion Week starts in less than 24 hours. As always, London bridges the gap between the British heritage mega-brands like Burberry, and the up-and-coming designers like Aaron Esh and Dilara Fındıkoğlu. Keep reading to find out the highlight shows from this season’s London Fashion Week.

Edward Crutchley – 16/02 (1 p.m. CET / 12 p.m. GMT)

Edward Crutchley is no stranger to the world of all things NSFW. Last season, condom-like latex took the form of balaclavas, in a church of all places. Wherever Edward Crutchley will be pushing the boundaries of all things sexual, we’ll be there. 

Chet Lo – 16/02 (5 p.m. CET / 4 p.m. GMT)

The NEWGEN golden boy Chet Lo is returning to the space with a brand new collection we know he and his team have worked tirelessly on (seriously, someone get this man a drink post-show). Of course, we’re expecting to see his signature spikey knit but considering last season’s change of creative direction towards a darker colour palette, all we can do is speculate which way he’ll be heading this time around.

CSM MA Fashion – 16/02 (10 p.m. CET / 9 p.m. GMT)

Alongside a talented roster of full-time designers, the CSM MA Fashion show always comes as a highlight of London Fashion Week, highlighting a pool of full-time design students. It’s one occasion that brings together the crème de la crème of the London fashion scene, considering many have graduated from the prestigious school. We’ll be on the lookout for the next big designer, because chances are, they’re a CSM student.

16Arlington – 17/02 (12 p.m. CET / 11 a.m. GMT)

Nothing says London like 16Arlington. It balances a large and in charge “I’m the boss” maximalism with a muted “don’t look at me on tube” minimalism. It hits season after season, we’re still thinking about those mega shiny dresses from Spring/Summer 2024

Molly Goddard – 17/02 (3 p.m. CET / 2 p.m. GMT)

The dainty and femme Molly Goddard is set to take the stage on day two of this chaotic week, offering a fairytale escape from the hustle and bustle of the English capital. Ahead of the show, Molly Goddard took to its Instagram to show BTS footage of patterns being cut and fabric being sewn – we can’t wait to see how those efforts pay off.

Ahluwalia – 17/02 (5 p.m. CET / 4 p.m. GMT)

Priya Ahluwalia is set to show her eponymous brand’s FW24 show, which she has already announced that it will be titled “Reveries.” She also went on to say how she was inspired by Indian and Nigerian folklore. How that transpires into clothing is something that we’ll have to wait and see.

JW Anderson – 18/02 (12 p.m. CET / 11 a.m. GMT)

The king of all things wacky, Jonathan Anderson, is returning to London Fashion Week with his eponymous brand, JW Anderson. We’ve seen pieces made out of clay, broken skateboards plastered on jumpers, and cats weaved into sweatshirts, so your guess is as good as ours in terms of what’s about to happen this week.

Holzweiler – 18/02 (4 p.m. CET / 3 p.m. GMT)

The Scandi brand Holzweiler debuted its first fashion show during London Fashion Week last season, which embraced the slow-paced lifestyle our Northern neighbours are known for. If this new show is anymore of that, then sign us up!

Aaron Esh – 18/02 (7 p.m. CET / 6 p.m. GMT)

Aaron Esh is one of those London Fashion Gems, perfectly capturing the spirit of the city, where grit and glamour come together effortlessly. Whether it’s face-filling specs shielding a model’s face, playful comma derbies, or intricate menswear-meets-womenswear tailoring, Aaron Esh has quickly become a highlight of the schedule, and we’re sure it will be the same this time around. 

Dilara Fındıkoğlu – 18/02 (9 p.m. CET / 8 p.m. GMT)

Dilara Fındıkoğlu, the young designer with a Lee McQueen-esque edge to her, is returning to the schedule, after skipping out on a show this season. Gothic meets romantic, Dilara Fındıkoğlu’s always including couture-worthy gowns that actually have something to say. This season, we’ll be watching and listening.

KNWLS – 19/02 (1 p.m. CET / 12 p.m. GMT)

The Charlotte Knowles and Alexandre Arsenault-led brand KNWLS is quickly rising up in the rank of fashion, with a prerogative of de-objectifying women through empowering clothing. That’s one manifesto we can get behind – and it of course helps that the visual offering is always a feast for the eyes.

Di Petsa – 19/02 (2 p.m. CET / 1 p.m. GMT)

Draping at Di Petsa? Yup, that’ll be there. Last season, Di Petsa turned to Greek mythology, specifically the Goddess of Love Venus, for inspiration. This time around, we’re sure to have another strong female character taking on the main character role, a reflection of Dimitra Petsa’s own persona.

Burberry – 19/02 (7 p.m. CET / 6 p.m. GMT)

The big boy of the London Fashion Week schedule, Burberry will be showcasing its new collection under the helm of Daniel Lee. We’ve seen a return to the old ways, with Lee’s vision for the brand opting for an archival logo, while injecting a youthful edge with its campaign stars. From the clothing to the FROW, Burberry will be one for the ‘gram.

Main image credit: Burberry ©

More on Culted

See: What you missed at New York Fashion Week FW24

See: Why is fashion in love with logos again?

in other news

Comment

JOIN THE CULTED COMMUNITY TO GET THE LATEST ON FASHION, ART AND CULTURE